Snapchat is a social network that serves to share all those moments that are not so relevant as to make them permanent but that you still want to share with your friends. It is a fun social network that gives a lot of room for imagination and creativity. Snapchat is an instant messaging application that allows you to send photos and videos (in this application, they are called Snaps ). Still, unlike WhatsApp, Telegram, etc., the lifespan of what is sent is very short. When taking a photo or video, you have two options:
Save it in your story:
It will be visible to your friends for 24 hours, and they can see it as many times as they want. However, you can decide which of your friends can see it.
Send it as a private message:
In this case, the photo or video will only last a few seconds, and then it will be deleted. You decide the seconds of life of what is sent and to whom you send it.
It is precisely this short period, and the one that is later eliminated and no trace remains, differentiating and making this social network so attractive and fun.
Before you start, you need to know that your Snapchat username and profile name are not the same. Also, the username and profile you choose should be clear and easy to recognize, as others will be looking for you.
How to change your username on Snapchat
You can’t change your Snapchat username, but you can change your profile name as often as you like. It’s a good way for your friends to find you more easily.
Therefore, it is always advisable to choose your username carefully when creating an account on this platform. This is because you cannot change the username again.
If you don’t know your username, you can find it by visiting your profile. To do this, go to the Ghost app and click on your profile picture in the upper left corner. Your account username is the username you see on the left side of your score below your profile picture.
If you don’t like your username, the only option so far is to delete the Snapchat profile and create a new one. It’s important to know that your username will no longer be available if you permanently delete your account.
What is the difference between a profile name and a username?
The Snapchat username is the username you chose when you created your account on this social network. Their official website has informed them that this username cannot be changed for security reasons. It is part of your commitment to maintaining your privacy and security. You
Therefore, it is impossible to transfer information from your profile, memories, or streaks from one Snapchat account to another. With both, your friends can search for you and follow you.
Know how to change your Snapchat username
To change the profile name, start by entering the ghost app from your mobile device. Once inside, click on the settings. It is the gear that you have at the top right of the screen.
Now on the new screen, position yourself on “Name.” It’s the first option on the menu. There you can add the profile name you want. You can use your first and last name.
Remember that we are trying to make it easier to do a Snapchat username search.
If you don’t want to use the profile name instead, click the option under the box under Delete Name. This will allow other users on this network to find you only by your username.
Finally, click the Save button at the bottom of the screen to finish and save your changes. Press the back icon in the upper left corner to exit the options menu.